just a {number}

I’ll admit, my relationship with the scale is a little unhealthy. It’s almost as if it calls my name every time I walk in the bathroom. I would weigh myself at least twice a day and freak out a little with any sudden change. But not anymore. I’m pledging with myself to go a month scale free. This is going to be quite difficult for me, but I’m up for the challenge. 

I need to know that the number on the scale does not define me. And it doesn’t define anyone, sure if you are over weight that’s a little different concern for health factors. But for a healthy weight that should not be something that consumes a person. Although, I know that there are so many factors that can change the number seeing a higher than wanted number is terrifying. This causes trying to lose weight is even more stressful because you are so focused on only one aspect of being healthy. I need to focus on how I look and feel about myself and not the number I see. This will (hopefully) lead to a healthier and happier life. And with that, my month long scale free journey has begun. Wish me luck. Remember: 

I AM MORE THAN JUST A NUMBER.
xo,

nik. 

Leave a Reply

